Clubplanet Nightlife Community

hello from NYC

Yo,

What's all y'all? Good to see that the board is finally catching on in London. It is really a great way to get shit together, and we could not live without it here in NY. We are all pumped about S&D at Twilo X-mas party tomorrow night!

A couple of quick questions about London.

1) When I studied there I went to Ministry twice, and it was really not all that great- I felt like they had advertised the place on television... any comments on that?

2) I was at a bar/club that was right off of High St. Kensington-across from the subway. It is like underground, and across the street from a Church--what is the name of the place?

3) I was denied from some place in Farringdon called Turnmills- what is that place about-music, etc? -fuck them

4) I heard that there is a club where there are speakers in the floor-true?

5) (and finally) - how is the E across the pond? 5-o have been coming down hard on the trade here, and in the clubs you can't be as obvious about it as you used to be...

Alright, sorry about all the Q's-- any questions that y'all have over there, I will be happy to answer them. Plus, I have hookups at Twilo and Tunnel if anybody decides to visit....peace

top man for posting here - from someone who came out to ny and was blown away by twilo (s&d, naturally!!) subliminal, DT!! aswell as louie vega's night at vinyl.also 'entertained' the people we met in in nyc over here to great effect (ask dirtyslapper!)

1 - minisrty advertise their albums etc on tv as records are the biggest selling thing for them - its a multi million business now & the club is just a small fish in a big pond!! - some nights its crap and some its good - eric morillo does his subliminal night in there & its superb but then its a hang out for tourists who are only interested for the name not the music and if you're not into house music ....... need I say more?

2 - not sure on this one mate - sorry!!!