Clubplanet Nightlife Community

I can't stand girls sometimes...

sweetie029

Ok...so this is my first time being single in over a year....I'm still a little rusty with the whole dating scene but hey..I'm trying to get back into the swing of things...Just recently I met a nice guy who I've been hanging out with frequently but haven't spent time with alone yet (we've been going out to bars lounges etc. with both groups of his friends & mine) I'm begining to realize that 2 of my "supposed" close friends always become overly talkative & social around guys who I am interested in...for example last night we went out there were maybe 6 of us..this kid had other friends with him but I noticed my 2 friends were totally concentrating on the guy I'm interested in.... TOO interested where I was sitting halfway across the friggen room from him & they were on either side of him..I mean the kid isn't a supermodel but this is the 1st guy in a long time who has caught my attention & who could be a potential...& also I am a pretty quiet & shy person & I feel they use this against me & throw it in my face now my thing is...are these girls trying to like compete & prove something or are they just sluts who have no regards towards their friends :confused:

I had "friends" like that in the past. They were always really insecure. I guess that being able to reel in a guy that another woman has her sights on was considered a conquest in their eyes. It was the same thing too, I was very shy and they'd basically swoop in. But that's ok- I for one refuse to compete for someone's attention and affection. Hopefully he'll be able to see through them, and if not, he wasn't worth it in the first place.

Hey jealousy....

Speak up...or the next person will.

Most men are oblivious to such things

and will be easily distracted by something else

while your sitting there in your shyness contemplatiing

the pros and the cons.

Take what you want...no bs...no mind-games

:flame: