Clubplanet Nightlife Community

Studio 54 @Level tonight

vanessa23

In December 1979 Studio 54 Closed its Door Forever...

In Honor of the Birthday's of Level Partners Gerry Kelly and Rick Lazes

they will reopenJune 1st 2000

100 perfomers, parade floats, opera singers, and a over-the-top crowd

this will be the biggest party miami has ever seen

Doors Open at 10pm Complimentary Bar Until MidnightLevel Nightclub

1235 Washington AvenueMiami Beach, FL 33139

------------------

Nah.. i'm not a promoter... just a club kid. I'm forever getting these emails from Level and Crobar.. i just thought that maybe you guys would be intersted. I get a lot of VIP party info. I'll post it whenever they send me stuff.

------------------

I got ya!

So how long have you been clubbin for? How did you like the music conference back in March?

I think it's getting a bit out of control. Most of the clubs were way out of hand with their covers and door policy. They've got a huge article about it in Mixer mag. You guys should read it. Very interesting.

Some djs were denied entry to some clubs. Living Room and Crobar were noted as the worst for letting people in. I saw another article in this months Muzik mag from UK and it also mentions how bad the clubs treated WMC delegates. They want to ban it next year.

Jeez! I can talk!

------------------

i unfortunately didnt get to attend the acutal WMC (Ultra)... I knew that the beach would be crazy, so i didnt even bother going down there. I agree, prices were too high, and entrance was unreal. A few friends of mine went, and had an awesome time at Ultra, but.. the after parties... you were crazy if you didnt get there early. The only thing that i attended was Danny Tenaglia at Space, which was awesome. He totally blew me away.

------------------