Clubplanet Nightlife Community

Any wine drinkers on this board ?

rdancer

Im just getting into drinking wine, and want to know how many of you drink wine on a regular basis?

How do you buy wines? And how do you know what is good and what is garbage..? What counties make the best wines?

What are good stores to get wines from, or will any alcohol or brand just do ? What wines go with what meals? When you open a bottle of wine how long is it good for? Have many more ???!

trader joe's has some good wines.

french, spanish (roja), some italian merlots, and argentinian ones are really good...

california ones are ok...gallo is somewhat ok....

white zinfadel wine tastes the best with a pasta dinner...

chardonnay is a lighter red wine, but my favorite is merlot...it's very smooth, a bit dark, sometimes nutty in flavor...but good for when you have a date at night....

chablis is also good...good to have with a dinner that has red meat or chicken....

what type do you like....?

Originally posted by sassa

trader joe's has some good wines.

french, spanish (roja), some italian merlots, and argentinian ones are really good...

california ones are ok...gallo is somewhat ok....

white zinfadel wine tastes the best with a pasta dinner...

chardonnay is a lighter red wine, but my favorite is merlot...it's very smooth, a bit dark, sometimes nutty in flavor...but good for when you have a date at night....

chablis is also good...good to have with a dinner that has red meat or chicken....

what type do you like....?

Even though France makes some good stuff... STAY AWAY... Don't support France. Those fuckers...

Originally posted by elementx

Even though France makes some good stuff... STAY AWAY... Don't support France. Those fuckers...

funny, people are telling me to boycott american goods...:blank:

sorry, but all i care about is the taste and texture...and if french is better...sorry, but i gotta go with the french....