Clubplanet Nightlife Community

A call for help-------------ZYGO

From what I know ZYGO has hit Boston. The guys who started it are friends of mine, and they need people to start askng for this stuff and trying it. It's a Peach flavored Vodka with all the elements of an energy drink. Check it out at www.energyvodka.com. Look, I know this sounds like spam, but this is a really good thing. I just happen to be enthuiastic about it and want to help get the word out. I'm a general manager in NYC and this stuff has been easy to sell once we put it in the speed racks, and I know this stuff won't take off unless people start asking for and making drinks with it. They don't have the backing of a bacardi or Absolut to throw money at it, so the only way this thing will take off is by bartenders pushing it and people trying it. I only do this to get some kind of word out and hope people respond. Otherwise I'll watch a product I think is really great and not just a shabby pairing of two things that work on their own go under because nobody had enough of an altruistic inclination to something just for the sake of doing it. Please give me as much feedback as possible. I'll refer it back to the guys at ZYGO. I think they have their emails posted at the website. I can also find out what places it is in so far.

• Replies 124
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Originally posted by hellomyname-is

Look, I know this sounds like spam,

If it looks like a duck, smells like a duck, and walks like a duck....(I think you get the picture). Yes this post is spam, not entirely bad spam, but spam just the same. If you want to get the word out, then start handing out samples. The people on this board drink enough to put your friend's kid's through college, so I would start by giving us samples:pint:, then worry about the rest of Boston;)