Clubplanet Nightlife Community

Bush and Blair

Hi there,

I've just found this website, and it looks interesting, and this bit of it in particular.

I'm a student at Liverpool University in England, and man, things are fucked up. Bush and those sligthly derranged neo-cons have been amazing in their stupidity, arrogance and general lack of respect for humanity.

Blair has dragged Britain along, for god knows why, in fact god might be the reason, and he's being grilled for lying now. well, by proxy. but we know the truth.

It feels like pretty much the whole country realises that he lied about the reasons for war in Iraq - you could argue the whole country knew before anyway, what with at least 1.5 million on the streets of London this year - what a sight, and what a feeling, to go out with all those people then get home to liverpool, after a nice long day smokin' away, to go clubbing and have a great time with your mates. Truely life affirming.

Anyways, there needs to be an awakening of political consciousness amongst the under thirties, how the fuck can we do this? We need to get young folk, more young folk that is, from America, the UK, Europe, I've had a great time clubbing in Serbia, they love it, we need everyone to know how much everyone else likes to party, and not fight. We need to get chatting to those students in Iran, we need to work out how to solve the world's problems and not make them worse.

You guys need to start by cutting the head off the serpant, get rid of Bush, and look into investigating why you guys went to war.

Then you can look forward, we all know the drug laws are screwed, and I'm guessing that clubbers are the same the world over for their physical, and mental endurance when it comes to getting fucking twatted on whatever substance is your drug of choice at that time. Will the current lot of republicans and democrats be addressing the issues that actually affect our lives? I somehow doubt it.