Clubplanet Nightlife Community

Weight Loss Article ( Just Passing it along )

elementx

Drop 13 Pounds in 14 Days

A crash course in the South Beach Diet program, by the cardiologist who made losing weight taste great

By: Arthur Agatston M.D.

Photographs by: Ann Stratton

I'm not a diet doctor, but I can help you lose weight. A lot of it. In less time than you'd ever think was possible. The secret is a revolutionary new diet I developed while working with overweight men and women who visited my cardiology practice in Miami.

Back then, I had no idea that I'd someday be writing a best-selling diet book called The South Beach Diet. All I knew was that many of my patients -- more of them each year -- were overweight. I'd recommend the popular diets of the time, but no matter which diet I chose, most patients ended up failing miserably. The diets either were too hard to stick with or just didn't work quickly enough to keep people motivated. And no single diet ever worked for every one of my patients.

Since I never found the ideal diet I was searching for, I did the next best thing: I developed a diet myself. And that's how the South Beach Diet was born.

Why suck in your gut, when you can DROP it altogether?

Tap into the secrets of the best-selling South Beach Diet

EAT MEAT, NOT POTATOES

The diet I've put together isn't low-carb. Nor is it low-fat. Instead, it's a plan designed to help you separate the good carbs and fats rom the bad ones, so you eat more of what's good for you and less of the bad stuff. It's a diet centered around lean, high-protein foods -- beef, pork, chicken, fish, nuts, and dairy products -- along with whole grains, vegetables, and other healthy carbohydrates.

Eat the right foods and you'll not only lower your cholesterol, reduce your risk of heart disease and diabetes, and eliminate many of the food cravings you struggle with each day -- but you'll also melt away the pounds.