Clubplanet Nightlife Community

What's the deal with that Macintosh that looks like a toaster?

artful

• 2 weeks later...

Sure, I know lots about it... It's a damn fine computer. It's a 450 Mhz G4 Macintosh processor - faster than just about any Pentium 3 out there. Comes standard with a 20 gig hard drive, 64 megs of ram, modem, ethernet, DVD, 3D graphics acceleration, fire wire, Apple's cool new optical mouse and more. Sounds like I'm a salesman for the thing... I like 'em. Oh, forgot - they look damn cool too! only problem is that especially with the internet booming, there's a lag for stuff to get developed for Macintosh. Most of the good games are on PC and Mac, but it's a pain using older versions of software for my Mac than on my PC. It's a lot more stable than PC's though. I never get crashes, but that blue screen of death comes up all the time on my PC! Check out www.apple.com if you want more info. L8r

• 3 weeks later...