Clubplanet Nightlife Community

Think twice before calling the police for help

sarasonya8

So I got mugged tonight (Dec 3,2004)and beat up by a large black man in Colton California, as I was going to work. I am a 28 year old 120 pound native american/german female. I called the cops and they came and Corporal Morehouse of Colton PD accused me of being a “druggieâ€and a crack addict and said I looked like a smack addicted. He made fun of my eyes (I have exophthalmia, a medical condition ) .They also accused me of trying to obtain crack cocaine from some unknowns....I’ve never touched drugs in my life. I don’t even drink alcohol due to an allergy to a byproduct of alcohol called acetylaldehyde I am a college student studying for my doctorate!!! They put me in the back of a police car and started asking me questions about the incident... Corporal Morehouse then yelled at me and told me to shut up..??? And threatened to arrest me for being on speed!!! I was crying pretty bad at this point..I had just been beaten by a 280 lb man and thrown to the ground several times.. My pearl necklace was broken into pieces from being grabbed by the neck by this nasty dirty man. Not to mention the loss of my entire paycheck for the week.

I thought the police were there to protect and serve?

I was abused verbally, treated horribly, accused of unspeakable things and made fun of by the officer. I was degraded and treated unfairly by the Colton Police. This is an outrage and no victim of a violent attack/crime should be put through what I went through tonight.

Do we have to think twice before calling the people who we pay to protect and serve us as citizens?

If you are also a victim of police abuse, verbal or physical, speak out...

Please feel free to contact me if you’d like to know more about my story, have a similar story or would like to help get the word out or make a contribution (a helpful word is a valuable contribution).