Clubplanet Nightlife Community

Lawler fakes it @ Avaland

phmx17

there was a milk crate with about 15 records in it. All the channels on the mixer were muted, no records on the tables. He just pretended and flicked around the CDjs. I saw the exact same thing with Gabriel and Dresden at SPundae.

I was on the stage behind him as a covering journalist. I'm also an amateur DJ. There was no faking going on. I would have been the first to see it. His booking agents were there with him and they would have flipped out if they had seen him doing that.

Not a chance in the world that he was faking.

Word on the street is that he did rock it pretty hard though. Gotta admit, my dancing shoes are worn thinner for it.

... and Gabriel and Dresden don't fake it either. I happen to know Dave Dresden, and his fans should know that he reads every email they send him, he listens to everyone he possibly can after a show, and he scours message boards for beneficial feedback. He takes his work very, very seriously, and would saw his dick off before playing a prerecorded set. He's got some brand new tracks and is playing them wherever he can in order to get reactions from people. There's no way it's prefab.

Please guys. If you're going to say things like this, just say you don't like them, but don't make accusations that simply aren't true or can't be substantiated. That's called libel and it is a punishable offense.

I was on the stage behind him as a covering journalist. I'm also an amateur DJ. There was no faking going on. I would have been the first to see it. His booking agents were there with him and they would have flipped out if they had seen him doing that.

Not a chance in the world that he was faking.

Word on the street is that he did rock it pretty hard though. Gotta admit, my dancing shoes are worn thinner for it.

It was wonderful night. I danced from about 11 to 2 and some people looked like it was a cardio workout for them. What a wonderful wonderful time.