Jump to content
Clubplanet Nightlife Community
Sign in to follow this  

Fresh Meat Records Compilation mixed by Audio Soul Project

Recommended Posts

Fresh Meat Records Compilation mixed by Audio Soul Project


Various Artists / DJ mix by Audio Soul Project (FMR17LP / FMR17CD)

Out now on Beatport. Available world wide 20 March.


1. Sandrino & Adryan - Deep Trip

2. Wow & Flutter - Tape Replay (Will Saul & Tam Cooper Remix)

3. Phonogenic - Woah! (WBPCGF Edit)

4. House of Black Dress - Gotahavejor Love (Wasted Chicago Youth Remix)

5. Mazi & Duriez - This Is Not A Follow-Up (Peace Division T5 Mix)

6. Audio Soul Project - Tied To You (Dan Berkson Dubby Version)

7. Nathan Drew Larsen - Mirari (Echo Mix)

8. Badmouth - Anymore (Phonique Dub WBPCGF Edit)

9. Kyle Szmurlo - Pancakes (Worthy's Flap Jackin' Remix)

10. House of Black Dress - I Wasn't Always This Way (Jak Mix)

11. Wasted Chicago Youth - Meditate On The Soda (Diet Mix)

12. Audio Soul Project - Room With No Windows (Revisited)

13. Nathan Drew Larsen - Touch Me (King Roc Remix)

14. Nathan Drew Larsen - New Day In A New Home (Original Mix)


Sandrino & Adryan - Deep Trip

House of Black Dress - Gotahavejor Love (Wasted Chicago Youth Remix)

Nathan Drew Larsen - Mirari (Echo Mix)

Audio Soul Project - Room With No Windows (Revisited)

Nathan Drew Larsen - New Day In A New Home


Stel (Dieb Audio) - Love the concept and love the tunes! Top top marks as usual. My fave's are "Deep Trip" and the Echo Mix of "Mirari".

Milton Jackson - Love the Wasted Chicago Youth remix, fantastic. Also Mirari is great, I love those synths. Thanks!

Nathan Coles (Wiggle) - I believe one of the words you chaps across the pond would use is...DOPE! Here's to many more Fresh Meat years!

Rob Mello - "Deep Trip" and "New Day In A New Home" do it proper for me.

Kenny Hawkes - Really a great package. I'm not sure which track I like best as they're all really good. I'm looking forward to playing "Deep Trip", Wasted Chicago Youth's "Gotahavejor Love" remix and "Room With No Windows". Thanks for sending this.

Pete Dafeet - Fresh Meat has fast become my favorite label. I want to make music like you guys, simple as that.

John Selway - Feeling the distinctive deep funk of "Mirari". The dark drive of "Room With No Windows" is quite good as well.


It was Roy Ayers who said, "Bad is about as good as it gets!" "When Bad People Cook Good Food" is the first collection to cover the three year history of Chicago's Fresh Meat Records – including tracks from many of the label's cast of bad characters. Key artists represented here include Audio Soul Project, Nathan Drew Larsen, Tuomas Salmela of Phonogenic, Phonique, King Roc, Will Saul & Tam Cooper, House of Black Dress, Worthy, Dan Berkson, Kyle Szmurlo, Wasted Chicago Youth, and Peace Division. "When Bad People Cook Good Food" is not a greatest hits; fans and new listeners alike will appreciate that eight of the songs on this release are exclusive, including unreleased tracks, fresh album only edits and a hot as hell new remix of the House of Black Dress classic "Gotahavejor Love" by Wasted Chicago Youth (Mazi & Justin Long). As a special bonus, this release comes alongside a sublime live DJ mix by Mazi under his Audio Soul Project guise featuring 13 of the songs in the collection. "Deep Trip" by Sandrino & Adryan, Fresh Meat’s newest signing, starts the mix and sets the stage for an album that elegantly blurs the boundaries between contemporary and classic house music. The compilation is teaming with vibrant remixes, the crown jewels being what are arguably the best reworks by German outfit Phonique and Chicago to London transplant Dan Berkson. Vocal tunes by Audio Soul Project, Badmouth, and Mazi & Duriez give this record what so many contemporary tech house collections are missing. There are also two revisited gems from the vault. Nathan Drew Larsen’s "Mirari" and Audio Soul Project's "Room With No Windows" both have been reinvented exclusively for this compilation. King Roc's pastoral deep house remix of "Touch Meâ€, a colorfully epic rendition of Nathan Drew Larsen's sexy original, ends the DJ mix version of this compilation. As promised some months ago, the unmixed version of this album contains the original version of Larsen's "New Day In A New Home" complete with it's glorious Prophet-8 infused intro - more honest electronic dance music from an artist with no boundaries.

Enjoy this Fresh Meat as delivered by some of the baddest characters around!


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this