Jump to content
Clubplanet Nightlife Community
Sign in to follow this  

Kyle Watson "Fresh & Bouncy EP" - Out now Potty Mouth!

Recommended Posts



Original tracks by: Kyle Watson

Tracks: Bounce Up (ft Timothy & The Ruegroove), Right Now

Remix by: Chris James & Lee Dearn (Bounce Up), Adam Bozzetto (Bounce Up)



Available for purchase at:


www.beatport.com - Exclusive for first 4 weeks from 02/26/09 til 03/26/09








View video previews at:

"Bounce Up" (Original Mix):

"Bounce Up" (Chris James & Lee Dearn Remix):

"Bounce Up" (Adam Bozzetto Mix):

"Right Now" (Original Mix):


KYLE WATSON (South Africa) Potty Mouth Music


Funk, fidget and bounce find common ground on the production of palette of Kyle Watson, a South African producer who melds melodic beats with big bass. The result is malleable vibe that is organic enough to keep house heads on the floor and energetic enough to blow fidget fans off of it.

Watson first garnered a grassroots following of dance music fans in his native South Africa in 2006, when a small independent dance label uploaded several of his studio crafted tracks to favored response. By the following year, Elevate Music had taken notice and began releasing techy, start-up tracks including “Push It,†“Abstraction,†and “Something Dirty.†Pushed by his own burgeoning underground success, Watson soon migrated to remix work, putting his electro spin on Paul Bingham’s “Superstar.†The track would rise the ranks of both the Beaport and Juno minimal/tech and electro house charts. His remix of Terrance Dizko’s “Be Alright†on Lets Play House also earned nods from tech house fans with fellow South African producer Lady Lea, who named him one of the country’s top upcoming producers in 2007.

Watson’s success was fueled further with help from his rerub of the Kristy Hawkshaw’s classic track “It’s A Fine Day,†which flew to No. 1 on the DMC Buzz Chart within one week. His work led to recent remix projects for John Dahlback’s “More Than I Wanted†(Pickadoll) and Goldfish’s “Cruising Through†(Pacha Recordings). More recently, Watson has released a biting bootleg of Groove Armada’s “Superstyling†and teamed with fellow Potty Mouth Music artists Chris James and Lee Dearn on a remix project the duo’s new digital label, Dubnoir. The imprint debuted in early 2009.

When Watson is not playing for audiences in South Africa, he travels to Fulham, London, where audiences at Zulu’s Bar dig deep into his sound. Regular gigs at the likes of Electric Circus and KISS prove that 20-year-old Watson is on the long-term radar for fidget audiences in all corners of the scene.

Fresh and Bouncy EP is Kyle Watson’s first release on Potty Mouth Music.


01. Kyle Watson / Jack My Wobble / Original Mix / Electric Sushi

02. Kyle Watson ft Timothy & The Ruegroove / Bounce Up / Original / Potty Mouth

03. Chasing Shadows / The End / Original Mix / Hench Records

04. Nathan Boon, Kelevra / Like to Freak / DJ Bam Bam Remix / Potty Mouth

05. Calvertron, Banga / Like Dat / Aspin & Dipace Remix / Destination?

06. Kelevra / Clean Jeans ft Whiskey Pete / Kyle Watson Full Vocal Remix / Potty Mouth

07. Rauwkost / Trump It / Original Mix / Thirtyonetwenty

08. Mastiksoul / Bofe De Elite / Original Mix / 4Kenzo Recordings

09. Wongo / Work This / Lee Mortimer Remix / Jack Union Records

10. Kyle Watson / Right Now / Original Mix / Potty Mouth


PMM-021 - "Keep It Real EP" - March 2009

Original tracks by: HiJack

Tracks: Keep It Real, Higher

Remix by: Oliver $ (Keep It Real)


PMM024 - "SECOND NATURE EP" - January 2009

Original tracks by: Santiago & Bushido

Tracks: Can't Be Wrong, Second Nature, Bounce

Remix by: Johnny Fiasco (Can't Be Wrong)

PMM-020 - "FRESH & BOUNCY EP" - February 2009

Original tracks by: Kyle Watson

Tracks: Bounce Up (w/ Kyle Watson ft Timothy & The Ruegroove), Right Now

Remix by: Chris James & Lee Dearn (Bounce Up), Adam Bozzetto (Bounce Up)

PMM-019 - "WAKING UP THE TOWN EP" - February 2009

Original tracks by: Scott Cooper

Tracks: Crank It with Edu K ft Lella, If I Dont, Understand

Remix by: Trevor Loveys (Crank It), Scott Cooper (Crank It Dub)

PMM-018 - "INSANE INSIDE EP" - January 2009

Original tracks by: Electric Soulside

Tracks: Insane Inside, Boccaccio

Remix by: Kelevra (Insane Inside)

PMM-017 - "CLEAN JEANS EP" - December 8 2008

Original tracks by: Kelevra

Tracks: Clean Jeans ft Whiskey Pete, Like To Freak ft Nathan Boon

Remix by: Kyle Watson (Clean Jeans - Vocal & Dub Remixes), Dj Bam Bam (Like to Freak)

PMM-016 - "WE CAN PLAY EP" - October 2008

Original tracks by: Chris James & Lee Dearn

Tracks: Torcida Cumbia, Panic at the Bar Mitzvah, The Concept of Dancing

Remix by: Mightyfools (Torcida Cumbia)


POTTY MOUTH MUSIC (Chicago): www.pottymouthmusic.com

Screw soap the mouth; the brand of jack that defines Chicago's new-school house sound gets a tech-heavy makeover from the talent roster of Potty Mouth Music. Inspired by the dirty glitch twists of fidget house producers such as Switch, Trevor Loveys and Jesse Rose, Potty Mouth ditches conventional house boundaries, imploring turntable trickery, unconventional loops and straight up techno into its catalogue of tracks. Chicago-based label head James Amato keeps house-heavy influences in place and lacing them with the kind of dirty glitch that makes it feel so good to be so bad. Potty Mouth's artists include Crookers (Italy), Santiago & Bushido (Chicago), HiJack (UK), Dj Fame (New York), The Bulgarian (UK), Heavyfeet (UK), Cops & Robbers (Chicago), Electric Soulside (Belgium), Andy George (UK), Scott Cooper (UK), Klaus Hill (Australia), Mightyfools (Netherlands), Adam Bozzetto (Australia), TJR (New York), Chris James & Lee Dearn (UK), Urchins (UK), Pette Vaydex (Slovenia), Rockwell D (UK) and Kyle Watson (South Africa).


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this