Jump to content
Clubplanet Nightlife Community
Sign in to follow this  

Balance 014 mixed by Joris Voorn (US Release Date: April 7th)

Recommended Posts

BALANCE 014 represents another step forward for the acclaimed DJ-mix series. Across two discs and using-remarkably-over 100 tracks, Dutch DJ/Producer JORIS VOORN constructs a layered and seamless mix of some of the best tech house, minimal and electronic dance music. An epic mix in the very best sense of the word, BALANCE 014 achieves the rare feat of combining variety and consistency, making it perfect for trainspotters and dancers alike. The tracks change quickly and quietly, but the beat goes on... and on...and on.

"The process of making these mixes has been more like painting with sound rather than performing a traditional dj mix. As you can see I have used a lot of tracks, my intention while working on these mixes however, has not been 'more is more'. Some of the tracks have been reduced to a 2 bar loop, or just the break or the intro. It was inspired and inspiring, and although the mix CD project has finished, it has created many new leads and ideas for future works. I hope that people will enjoy the results, some listeners will be surprised, but I believe I've pushed my own boundaries in a technical, but even more so, in a musical and artistic way". -Joris Voorn.

Performing a yet near impossible task of making 100 tracks mesh and work together in 2 continuous mixes, Joris draws on a depth of talent unlikely to be repeated on a mix CD compilation. It takes a visionary DJ to combine tracks from Radiohead, through to Goldie, Leftfield, Jimpster, Aphex Twin, Dubfire, System 7, Minilogue, Cobblestone Jazz, Emmanuel Top, Joakim, Âme, Mood II Swing, Ricardo Villalobos, Radio Slave, Carl Craig, Flying Lotus, Marc Romboy, Robert Babicz, Tiger Stripes just to name a few. This isn't a CD you skip through. In some cases one track is in fact 6 different tracks from various artists. By allowing the tracks breathe at the right time, Joris crafts the mix ever so smoothly; riding along without you even noticing that you are passing from tune to tune. It's all about the subtle transitions, the loops, the multiple layers that make Balance 014 a musical composition in its own right. So sit back and enjoy as EQ Recordings and Joris Voorn prepare to take you on a journey that recent mix CD compilations rarely do.

We give you Balance 014 - Joris Voorn. Welcome to the new world order. Enjoy!




March 28 Save The Cannibals @ Rebel - New York, NY www.savethecannibals.com

March 28-29 Sunday School For Degenerates @ Ice Palace / Winter Music Conference - Miami, FL www.made-event.com

Joris Voorn's rest of the World Tour Dates available here.

Balance 014 mixed by


EQ Recordings / US Release Date: April 7th



DISC 1 - Mizurio mix

Track 1:

Tadeo – Circunbalation I (Alex Under View)

Mikael Stavöstrand – Stol

Minilogue – In A Distance

Minilogue - Loud

Minilogue – We All

Forss – Journeyman (Trickski Remix)

Track 2:

Yagya - Snowflake 2

Basic Channel - Remake (Basic Reshape)

Basic Channel - Q 1.2

Gel Abril - Your Face Is A Mess (Itamar Sagi Remix)

Ici.eme - Gran-Dii-Ree

Matthias Tanzmann – Rugby

Minilogue – Ghost (Dub)

Heiko Laux - Waves Ahead

Track 3:

Robert Babicz – Enjoy

Prompt – Ambee

Matthias Tanzmann - Keep On (Boris Werner Keep On Truckin' Mix)

Vitalis Popoff - Lethe 1

Track 4:

Westley Matsell - Diffusion 27

Model 500 - Starlight (Echospace Dub)

Prompt feat. Onuba – Zora

Track 5:

Dub Kult - Crypt (District One Remix)

Kenneth Graham - Fire, Water, Machine

William Kouam Djoko - Hard Loving (Acapella)

Johnny D - Déjà Vu

Je Dávu - I Zebra

Track 6:

Julius Papp - Bole Beats

Dosem - Beach Kisses (Joris Voorn Edit)

Track 7:

Linus Quick - CopyPasteCut (District One Remix)

Cobblestone Jazz – W

Tigerskin - Peter's Secret Weapon

Track 8:

Solomun - Black Rose (Tricksi Remix)

H.O.S.H. & Stimming – Radar

John Thomas, Barbara Goes - Mother's Dance #2

Track 9:

System 7 / Derrick May - Altitude (Mayday Mix)

The Martian - Star Dancer

Ambivalent - R U OK (Acapella)

Polder – Topdrop

Track 10:

Emmanuel Top - Stress

Silicon Soul - 3am (Balance Beatless Version)

Dubfire – Ribcage

Jerome Sydenham, Tiger Stripes - Elevation (Radio Slave One More Kiss Remix)

Elon - Snorting Pinky (Justin Maxwell Remix B)

Track 11:

Sascha Funke - Mango (Berlin Calling Edit)

Paul Kalkbrenner - Moob

Sascha Funke - The Fortune Cookie Symphony

Goldie – Timeless

Track 12:

Joakim - Peter Pan Over The Bronx

Secede - Born In A Tropical Swamp

Quiet Village - Gold Rush

Sensorama - Aspirin (Global Communication Remix)

DISC 2 - Midori Mix

Track 1:

Imps - Bubble And Squeek

Âme – Doldrums

Nick Solé – Children

Les Chocolats - Ride The Beat

Track 2:

Kaoru Inoue - The Secret Field (Todd Terje Remix)

Nova Nova – Prayer

Elitechnique - Electric Evening

Track 3:

Elitechnique - Spectral Escape

Len Faki - My Blackapella

Len Faki - My Synthapella

Track 4:

Paul Nazca – Flash

Mood II Swing - Move Me

Oliver Moldan Presents Prawler - Phat Laces (Harada Remix)

Henrik Schwarz - Leave My Head Alone Brain (Parts & Effects)

Minilogue – Ghost (Dub)

Psykofuk - Psykofuk

Track 5:

Ricardo Villalobos - Easy Lee (Smith n Hack Remix)

Minilogue – Ghost (Dub)

Agnès – Daaahhhh

Agnès – Treat Me Bad

Radio Slave – Tantakan

Track 6:

Blamstrain - A Song For Jonas

The Aloof - Going Home

Christian Smith & John Selway - Illusion (Version)

Yagya - Change

Track 7:

Feline 9 – Heavy

Gegenheimer - Spiritual Love (Acoustic Raw Demo Version)

Kettel – Coddle

Carl Craig - Attitude

Track 8:

Flying Lotus – Brainfeeder

Raz Ohara - Hymn (Hardman Mix)

Track 9:

Poni Hoax - Faces In The Water

Joris Voorn - Additional String Bits

Robert Babicz - Dark Flower (Joris Voorn Magnolia Mix)

Track 10:

Joakim - Are You A Vegetarian?

Tantra - A Place Called Tarot (Idjut Boys Re-Edit)

Joakim - Peter Pan Over The Bronx

Leftfield - Rhino's Prayer (Album Version)

Track 11:

Rhythm & Sound - King In My Empire

Marc Romboy – Elif

Minilogue - Old Water

Markus Dolic – Blood

Martin Landsky - FM Safari (Patrick Chardronet's Silent Snake Remix)

Track 12:

Jimpster - The Last Tape

Marcello Giordani - Respect Yourself

Track 13:

Carl Craig - At Les

Innerzone Orchestra - At Les

Track 14:

Radiohead - Nude (Ripperton $9 Mix)

Track 15:

Aphex Twin – Heliosphan

F.U.S.E. - Into The Space

Track 16:

Spinvis - Mare Frigoris

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this