Clubplanet Nightlife Community

Is Trance Dead in Miami??

Guest miamilawdj04

Guest miamilawdj04

:-[ I'm pretty new to Miami but i've noticed there is a real lack of trance down here. I'm from Chicago and it seems like we had a better scene up there but trance has been dying everywhere since 99 it seems. Any word on clubs where you can here good trance/progressive? Any word on if promoters would bring Above & Beyond, Thrillseekers, Jon O'Bir or Markus Schulz back to Miami????

Guest Damon7278

Its always different here and there, Trance is here and there, since being on cooljunkie, alot of people and I repeat that again, alot of people on here dont like it, but it is beginning to build at clubs, as for DJ's, Markus used to play in miami alot, but now, due to certain issues he only comes during WMC, but hopefully that will change, ferry, pvd, tiesto, armin, we do need more talent to come around like above and beyond, blank and jones, johan gielen, underworld and more, with our local ones edgar and acosta are gonna be monthly residents at spirits well thats the word I got straight from the horses mouth on that one

Guest miamilawdj04

Thanks for the info! Yea i know different boards slant towards different genres....but i love house too! (i am from Chicago)....but i don't limit myself. It seems though everytime a trance dj is down here---they pull a very good crowd! I'd like to see someone like Jon O'Bir....he's one of the best of the "new breed". I'll have to check out spirits when edgar & George are there. Thanks!

Guest pod

It was the flavor of the week down here, but I don't see it making a comeback as such any time soon outside of special events, your average club crowd got sick of it.

It was the flavor of the week down here, but I don't see it making a comeback as such any time soon outside of special events, your average club crowd got sick of it.