Clubplanet Nightlife Community

How much work do you actually do?

vicman

On a really busy day when worlds collide and the shit hits the fan....2 hours max, most other days 30min and thats out of a 12 hour shift. I have been woring this job for almost two months now and have read three books, made over 200 posts (on this board) and have gotten a B in two classes, and have never studied outside of work and schedule all classes to hit the days I work.

Originally posted by therunner

On a really busy day when worlds collide and the shit hits the fan....2 hours max, most other days 30min and thats out of a 12 hour shift. I have been woring this job for almost two months now and have read three books, made over 200 posts (on this board) and have gotten a B in two classes, and have never studied outside of work and schedule all classes to hit the days I work.

yeah dude, same here, even when shit hit the fan i still have lots of free time..its so much that i'm actually seriously thinking of going back to school to fill up the free time, plus once in school i can check out the fresh meat..some times its so slow they shouldnt even make us show up

Originally posted by vicman

yeah dude, same here, even when shit hit the fan i still have lots of free time..its so much that i'm actually seriously thinking of going back to school to fill up the free time, plus once in school i can check out the fresh meat..some times its so slow they shouldnt even make us show up

If I turned the ringers on the phones off or just forward them to another office (which i do sometimes) I go out and take three to four hour smoke breaks and took a six hour lunch one day.

It depends, some days I only do about 3 or 4 hours, other days like yesterday I did about 6 hours of work. Tell me about it thats way too much work for any person to do. I think sweat shop workers work less then me.