Clubplanet Nightlife Community

COMMUTING....and all its glory

spydagirl

Hey all

Some of you must be able to feel my pain on this subject. I have been commuting from Salem to Lexington for over two years and its starting to drive me CARZY!:mad: I drive on the armpit of the North Shore (128). Some days, if there is an accident, it can take me up to two hours. Today was not too bad...but I had this jerk on my ass for almost the whole commute. Ahhhhh

Hopefully this will change as of May 1...;) (Hi Vikki)

-Christine

I can feel your commuting pain. Although I don't drive to work.. I do drive to the T station then take the ever so wonderful Orange line... let me just tell you how much that just sucks!! I've had people elbow me push me sit one me etc... So as much as driving to work can and does such for you at least you are in your own little space ;) And I'm pretty sure it will all change for ya around May 1st

The commuter rail is so much different. Much better! Not as many people and they don't shove and push. I use to take it when I lived in Andover. Now I take the Orange line. I'm not saying it's just as bad but it has it's days when it is very bad. I guess both driving and taking the train have there ups and downs... and plenty of commuting stories...lol

I think I would shoot myself if I had to commute to work every day by driving on the expressways around here :blown:

The orange line isn't that bad from what I hear. I'm on the B line and there are times of the day you don't even want to bother taking the T....you just wait till rush hour calms down a bit.