Jump to content
Clubplanet Nightlife Community


  • Content count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About macavity10

  • Rank
  • Birthday 02/02/1991
  1. Mike Koglin to Release Debut Artist Album Get ready for a slice of trance extravaganza as genre pioneer Mike Koglin’s long-awaited debut artist album is finally here. The Grammy nominated producer behind one of trance’s defining tracks, ‘The Silence’, has spent the last two years putting together ‘VS’ - an extensive collection of collaborations with some of the world’s most incredible producers. Beautifully mixed by Mike Koglin himself as a continuous dj mix, the result is an exquisite compilation/artist hybrid album featuring 13 of his latest and as yet unreleased works incorporating the talents of Above & Beyond, Pulser, Mark Pledger, Lange, Darren Tate, Alex Morph, P.O.S and others, as well as selected remixes and productions. What’s more, for the first time ever James Zabiela’s infamous and much sought-after mash-up of Sasha’s ‘Wavy Gravy’ and Koglin’s ‘The Silence’ will be available to the public. Known as ‘Enjoy the Gravy’ this bootleg has finally been granted clearance by BMG meaning the track which has erupted a thousand dance floors will be yours to take home. As a package ‘VS’ takes you on a journey. From the deep progressive sounds of ‘Deep Skies’, which is currently topping the DMC trance charts and is being championed by Tiesto and Judge Jules, to the chunky percussion-fuelled beats of ‘Ultraviolet’, soon to be released on Anjunabeats, Mike’s trademark uplifting soundscapes also make an appearance in ‘Sequential’ and ‘Point of Impact’, both of which have recently been charted by Paul Van Dyk who has touted Mike as ‘currently on fire’. The tracks on ‘VS’, which have so far been released as singles, have already enjoyed considerable praise. Not only have they gained extensive radio support from the likes of Radio One’s Judge Jules, Dave Pearce and Jon ‘O Bir, Paul Van Dyk on Radio Fitz, John Askew on Kiss 100, Above & Beyond on TATW and Armin Van Buurin on ASOT but magazine reviewers have also consistently given theses carefully crafted tracks top marks branding Mike as “one of the most dominant figures in the trance music scene today.’ Perfectly encapsulating the production, remix, creative and DJing talents of one of dance music’s greatest treasures ‘VS’ is an essential purchase for any trance fan; and one well worth waiting for! ‘VS’ will be available to buy from all good record shops from August 7th 2006 Track Listing 01 DEEP SKIES Little Bird (Mike Koglin Remix) 02 LANGE VS MIKE KOGLIN Bermuda(M.I.D.O.R. Remix) 03 MIKE KOGLIN Mercury 04 MIKE KOGLIN vs MARK PLEDGER Ultraviolet 05 MIKE KOGLIN vs JONO GRANT Sequential 06 MIKE KOGLIN vs SEVENTH HEAVEN Sanctuary 07 MIKE KOGLIN 1:1.618 (Pulser Remix) 08 PULSER Point of Impact (Mike Koglin Remix) 09 ALEX M.O.R.P.H & MIKE KOGLIN Shift (Robert Burns Remix) 10 MIKE KOGLIN vs P.O.S. Untitled Audio 11 MIKE KOGLIN vs SEVENTH HEAVEN feat ANITA KELSEY Calling You 12 DARREN TATE vs MIKE KOGLIN Now is The Time 13 SASHA vs MIKE KOGLIN Enjoy The Gravy (James Zabiela's Totally Turntabled Mix) ‘VS’ Individual track reviews include: “Mike Koglin is back in fine style!” Paul Van Dyk in Mixmag “Mike Koglin is one of the most dominant figures in the trance scene” M8 Magazine “Outstanding release 5/5" Tim Stark, DJ Mag “Excellent as you would expect.” Tom Harding, I-DJ Magazine: “Outstanding uplifting mix, Enjoy!” M7/M8 Richard Tulip, M8 Magazine “Mike Koglin still proves himself to be one of the finest trance producers in the world. Faultless.” Big Al, Vibe 101 “top notch. A well produced, powerful piece of trance” Richard Tulip, M8 Magazine "We must have played everything Mike Koglin has done over the last four years, everything he does has a punch and rocks every dance floor” Above & Beyond “Mike Koglin is on fire at the moment.” Mixmag Radio support so far from: Judge Jules – Radio1, Dave Pearce – Radio1, Jon O’Bir – Radio1 Essential Mix, Paul Van Dyk – Radio Fritz, Blank&Jones – Eins Live FM, Armin Van Buuren – ASOT, Above&Beyond – TATW, John Askew – Kiss100FM, Nick Riley – Galaxy FM, Darren Tate- MoS Radio, Tillmann Uhrmacher - Maximal FM, Nikki Elise – Vibe101FM and other others