Clubplanet Nightlife Community

performance tires

somebitch

i know nothing... i have a 2001 acura integra. i have stock tires, they are michelins i think. if i get a different size do i need to get new rims too? if so, i dont think i can afford that. i dont know anything, i dont know how i will get tires and not get ripped off if i just walk into a place knowing nothing lol. i want performance because i love to drive and i am a pretty crazy driver.

Originally posted by somebitch

i know nothing... i have a 2001 acura integra. i have stock tires, they are michelins i think. if i get a different size do i need to get new rims too? if so, i dont think i can afford that. i dont know anything, i dont know how i will get tires and not get ripped off if i just walk into a place knowing nothing lol. i want performance because i love to drive and i am a pretty crazy driver.

You should really think about upgrading to 17" wheels and tires. Sounds like you would benfit most from that, or 16" wheels. I think the Tegs got 15" wheels stock, so if you dont want to spend the loot on a new wheel and tire package, just get some nice tires. I recommend Toyos. Not the FZ4 tho, the T1-S. Dont let some shop guy talk you into Nittos or Yok's....they burn too quick.

Check this link...should help you out. http://www.tirerack.com

Originally posted by bmw4jay

You should really think about upgrading to 17" wheels and tires. Sounds like you would benfit most from that, or 16" wheels. I think the Tegs got 15" wheels stock, so if you dont want to spend the loot on a new wheel and tire package, just get some nice tires. I recommend Toyos. Not the FZ4 tho, the T1-S. Dont let some shop guy talk you into Nittos or Yok's....they burn too quick.

Check this link...should help you out. http://www.tirerack.com

good info. thanx a lot. :D

yup. I concur - stay away from nittos. They tend to have a weak structure that's susceptible to blowouts with potholes.