Clubplanet Nightlife Community

Timo in Space

arrakis

For those who haven't found out yet, Timo Maas will be at Space on Saturday, November 4th...

------------------

"House music... it can change your soul."

"The second most popular game that we played as children... is house."

Which night was he at GJ during the conf? I must have missed him b/c I was there for 3 nights in a row... What was his set like? Yeah; I look forward to seeing him as well! cwm1.gif

------------------

hey marick, yeah it's me from the GU board and miami!!as u can see to the left side it says i'm a newbie to this board!

arrakis, Timo was at GJ the Friday nite that the conference had just started, it was for the Bliss party w/ Dave Seaman and Slacker performing live very cool nite.

Even tho you missed it, Timo at Space will be great cos of the amazing sound system.

smile.gif

thanx arrakis!!! hey did you ever post for the GU board?

this board is less complicated and crowded... plus it's local so I can find out about stuff going on and attend whatever venues that'll be wicked!

I'de like to see Danny T spin at Space again before the year ends...

I heard Timo open up for Deep Dish last night. I wasn't having any of it. Then again, Im a picky son of a gun. He was dropping all of his productions. Including a nasty mix of 'doomsnight' What's he doing dropping 'AC/DC' at 140 am? Way too early for that...

Deep Dish came on for a stellar set. Track of the night for me was ' touch me ' kismet

The only set I ever enjoyed from Timo is the one from the conference that everyone here is talking about.

[This message has been edited by Nolimit (edited 10-14-2000).]

Loraine, did you catch Danny T on his last visit to Space? Stellar... Diego, any news on the Man's possible monthly residency at Space? Also, what type of set did DD spin last night? harder like the new Ibiza disc or more funky like Yoshiesque?

------------------