Clubplanet Nightlife Community

I Hate Car Audio Installers!!!!!!!!!

no matter where you go they all fuck you and play the same freakin games with your car and totally fuck up what you had when you get an upgrade......there is all this static runing to my brand new speaker...the owner hears it and calls me a few hours later saying they changed grounds and stuff and now its not doing it...im a block away from my house and the same shit....i cant deal anymore is such a hassel........no matter where i go or who i talk to its the same bullshit:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

sorry had to vent

. . Believe it or not . . unless you're talking about custom enclosures, running speaker wire for cars, and installing speakers isn't that hard. . You just have to do it once, then you get the basic premise and every upgrade after that is relatively simple. . It just depends on how technically oriented you are . .

I know some about car audio, I am by no means an expert though . . I can tell you with about 80% accuracy that it probably was, or is rather, a grounding problem. . I spin and I can tell you that if you don't connect that ground from the tables to the mixer, you'll build up one heck of a hiss . . maybe they grounded it improperly? . .

Originally posted by phuturephunk

. . Believe it or not . . unless you're talking about custom enclosures, running speaker wire for cars, and installing speakers isn't that hard. . You just have to do it once, then you get the basic premise and every upgrade after that is relatively simple. . It just depends on how technically oriented you are . .

I know some about car audio, I am by no means an expert though . . I can tell you with about 80% accuracy that it probably was, or is rather, a grounding problem. . I spin and I can tell you that if you don't connect that ground from the tables to the mixer, you'll build up one heck of a hiss . . maybe they grounded it improperly? . .