Clubplanet Nightlife Community

WPB actually booking talent??

Guest slamminshaun

Guest slamminshaun

I see one of the clubs in Palm Beach..called Release, is going to have Murk this Saturday. Then next Saturday they have Edgar V, and the Saturday after that they have Sandra Collins. I haven't seen that much talent lined up week after week in a while. I used to be a resident at Liquid (before it went hip-hop) in Palm Beach and it always seemed like club owners never wanted to spend the cheese to bring in some outside influences.....any CJ's think they'll make it to any of those for a change of scenery?

Guest trancelator

I'll def try to make it to some events. I heard George Acosta will be at Resort either this Sunday or next as well.

Guest slamminshaun

Yeah, I heard that too, but Resort is doing a piss-poor job of getting the word out if its true. I know Acosta was there a few months back on a Sunday, but people who were there said the crowd was disappointing. Same thing happened when they brought O.G. up there on a Sunday.....Champaigne Taste, Beer Budget.

Guest slamminshaun

Yeah...I pawned my typewriter and DVD collection so I could get a Versace makeover, thinking that would help me slip through the door a little quicker.....<buzzer>.....negative!! Palm Beach will always think its Miami's little sister....

Guest trancelator

Yeah, I heard that too, but Resort is doing a piss-poor job of getting the word out if its true. I know Acosta was there a few months back on a Sunday, but people who were there said the crowd was disappointing. Same thing happened when they brought O.G. up there on a Sunday.....Champaigne Taste, Beer Budget.

Someone told me they heard it on 93.1. Good that they're advertising but don't know how effective that'll be.

Guest slamminshaun