Clubplanet Nightlife Community

Bad Business????????

Guest spinderella7713

Guest spinderella7713

Mind you I'm kind of new to heading parties but im running into some serious shadyness... I've started producing parties full time and it is some people bread and butter but tell me what u think of this.....there are two competing parties and i invite some guy to be a part of our team....he comes to the first meeting, gets all the information about our party and then i see him on the flyer for the competition...uhhh obviously i ask about it ..he says he was tricked into doing the party and he was only doing the one then going along with ours...so the next week i dont hear from him and he is working for them again as head promoter....then he has the balls to go to my party (while his is still going on) with 4 poeple continue to hand out flyers and leave with 20 people ...this all after i bought him and his crew a shot....

do people have morals!!!! Is it so serious that you actually spy your competition. I find it sad....and a wonderful example of why our parties are suffering...cant we just healthily compete? and i know its an idealistic idea....but maybe have 2 great parties....sorry just venting again. ::)

Guest pod

Nature of the beast. Best advice I can give you is watch your own ass cause no one else will in this business.

And if you start drafting people from the "other side", get a legally binding contract drawn up. If they don't sign it, screw 'em and find someone who will. If they break it, go after them.

Guest james stratus

Nature of the beast. Best advice I can give you is watch your own ass cause no one else will in this business.

And if you start drafting people from the "other side", get a legally binding contract drawn up. If they don't sign it, screw 'em and find someone who will. If they break it, go after them.