Clubplanet Nightlife Community

Open Turntables

djobby

Hello everyone,

I am somewhat new to this message board and from the little I have seen it looks like it should be a fun one. I noticed that one of the major topics discussed is who should be the next Space Patio Resident. I for one think that the decision should be left to the club visitors. I know we have allot of old schoolers on this site who can appreciate the days when turntables were assigned to many and not just one individual. I personally would rather spend my Sunday morning in bed with a fine female but also know that it is up to us, the local DJ's to provide music to the masses. Being at midnight or being at 10:00am. To avoid any arguments wouldn't it be better to have an "Open Turntable" night and let the listeners decide who they want to spend money listening to?

Call me old school but it is just a thought. May be a challenge too.

Peace to all,

Obby

SOTU Records

PS: Phrankadelic........where's my CD? Not many have the underground sounds that you have. Keep up the great work.

obby, as much as it sounds good...open turntables really don't fly down here. do you really think that space would allow this to happen? i don't think so. maybe smaller clubs/bars would think about this...but mainly as a during the week thing. most places are wrapped up in politics and stick to their guns when it comes to letting anyone on the decks.

there's a certain sound that the patio should stick by. plain and simple. dhm can rock it. but i wouldn't make them residents. i'd have them like twice a month. keep it fresh. bring in more talent for the patio. from out of town. not many have the sound to set the atmosphere in the patio down here. but there are some if space is willing to take the chance. shit i'd throw my name in the hat.

obby - i need to pass by your crib to take care of that cd. u have everything setup?

Well it all comes down to that then. SOMEONE...hint...hint.............should take a chance.