Clubplanet Nightlife Community

My newbie post

I've been here a week or two but i don't feel as though i've been properly introduced. I'm seeing all these "HI. im a newbie" posts and felt like getting into the action. Here's a little introduction

My NYC clubbing experiance in limited..ive been to Exit a few times (Summer Madness, PVD) and that's it. I have a strong desire to check out arc, and centro fly thursdays but i don't know if they would be my style, because in addition to "da clubz", i like "da raves", so i tend to prefer a casual atmosphere to a "beauful people" one. That's not to say i'm ugly, just how I like my clubbing ;)

I'm also a bit of a DJ and get to play out here in CT a bit, but not terribly often. Im kind of a social animal cus im always promoting my website (see below) and trying to get to know promoters and such (for the DJ'ing) So i'm fairly well known in the CT scene (as lacking as it is) and thats the way I like it!

On a side note, after posting here a little while, i def want to meet you wankers at a club sometime and put some faces to names. If any of you are ravers or are in CT let me know when youll be in the area. I frequent Springfield (Asylum) and Hartford (Vibe, Muni) and sometimes Providence RI (Pulse). How's that for a almost newbie post?

Originally posted by rocksteadyct

I've been here a week or two but i don't feel as though i've been properly introduced. I'm seeing all these "HI. im a newbie" posts and felt like getting into the action. Here's a little introduction

My NYC clubbing experiance in limited..ive been to Exit a few times (Summer Madness, PVD) and that's it. I have a strong desire to check out arc, and centro fly thursdays but i don't know if they would be my style, because in addition to "da clubz", i like "da raves", so i tend to prefer a casual atmosphere to a "beauful people" one. That's not to say i'm ugly, just how I like my clubbing ;)