Clubplanet Nightlife Community

Tong was Awful

Maybe I'm not as in tune with the technical aspect of spinning as some of the rest of the people on this board portray themselves to be...but I thought Tong was FUCKING great! I did not stop dancing at all...and he had me worn out by 4:30. Maybe I'm just a rookie compared to some of the more knowledgeable people here, but if the guy is able to get the crowd jumping and screaming the way he did, that usually means he's pretty damn good. But hey, to each his own. Peace.

cwm9.gif i'm down in south beach right now, so i'm a little out of it, don't know where you guys saw him last but he was here at space saturday night and he was fabulous. first time seeing him live and luved it. did you guys not like the music or not like the mixes?

Tongy was exactly what I thought he was going to be. He didn't play complete cheesse, but his track selection was as stale as year old bread. It was just a shame that he had to ruin the groove that papa and Quiver laid down before hand.

The rest of the night made up for EVERYTHING though.

For those of you who don't know Dave Seaman, check him out on Saturday, he is a genius and a perfectionist with his mixing.

------------------

*************************I got to thank god for the music.

I said it before and I'll say it again. Tong is not the BEST DJ out there . . . he train wrecked more than once that night and his selection was . . . how do I say it . . . SAFE. It wasn't too cheesy like Judge Jules but not too daring as well like Sasha. He stuck to what he knew everyone liked. He played it safe. AND he would of gotten away with it if he didn't mess up with his spinning.

But what do you expect? It's Pete Tong!

BlueAngel

------------------

"The trouble with life in the fast lane is that you get to the other end in an awful hurry."

angel.gif

Originally posted by twilogoddess: