Clubplanet Nightlife Community

ULTRAFEST 7 - 5 Tips to enhance your experience!

digitalphoenix

I've been attending Ultra for the past 4 years in a row,

(ULTRA 2 was my first) which was a pretty good experience

regardless of all the sand (it was @ Sobe) & not knowing when

DJ's were playing. :rolleyes:

They've come a long way!

However, there are things that thru the years have helped me

enjoy my experience... and I hereby share these tips with you.

Beware #1: the big shirtless guy with the fluffy jester's hat.

Ask yourself - how's this guy keeping cool? He's wearing the hat equivalent of a faux fur jacket - how's all that heat from his head escaping?

Answer: his big, sweaty body. To help facilitate the loss of heat his covered head ain't losing, the dude has taken off his shirt.

He is now a giant walking sweat globule. Avoid him or suffer the slime.

Beware #2: the hotdog stand.

True, lots of clubbers don't seek out much food at festivals, but if you've been chugging back the UDLs you might be tempted to line that stomach. The problem with eating a hotdog is that it's not going to be lining anything - other than the pavement - for long. You'll catch some kind of meat-borne disease from it, become deathly ill, your body will lose all its contents one way or another and your festival experience will be limited mainly to the St John's Ambulance tent or the port-a-loo.

Hot chips or corn carry far less deadly bacteria.

Beware #3: the toilet line.

This is mainly a chick problem due to the fact that most of the architects for big venues are men and they don't care if girls take longer to pee and do so more often than guys. The only thing you can do is predict when you will need to go and start lining up 20 minutes in advance.