Clubplanet Nightlife Community

Hey Junkies...

Guest usmcr

Guest usmcr

Hello everyone..I'm actually new in this town (from North Carolina)...been down here for like a month, and have definitely met some cool people, who actually referred me here, lol so show some southern hospitality ;D

Guest saintjohn

welcome to cooljunkie! so, what brings you here?

usmcr + north carolina = semper fi?

just curious.

Guest usmcr

Hey now! We have another Broward boy!!! Welcome to the boards. USMCR...Marine Corps?

Thanks, so another Broward boy.. I hope that's a good thing lol.. Marine Corps yeah, staying here for a little while.

Guest usmcr

welcome to cooljunkie! so, what brings you here?

usmcr + north carolina = semper fi?

just curious.

You got it right, lol..you in the military man? I'm down here for a while just finished active duty..and thinking about going reserves.

Guest usmcr

Well the peeps on this board are mostly from Dade County but some of us live in Broward and Palm Beach counties.

Again welcome aboard. enjoy your stay and please....feed the crackheads!!! ;D

LMAO will do.

wait, I know who you are: :-X

Anti-War Soldier Faces Court-Martial Wednesday

Tuesday, May 18, 2004

SAVANNAH, Ga. — A U.S. soldier who left his unit in Iraq rather than fight for what he called an "oil-driven war" faces a court-martial Wednesday on a desertion (search) charge.

Staff Sgt. Camilo Mejia (search), 28, of Miami Beach, Fla., could go to prison for a year and receive a bad conduct discharge if convicted by a military jury at Fort Stewart.

The Florida National Guardsman left his unit in Iraq (search) in October on a two-week furlough to the United States. He was gone for five months before turning himself in to the Army in March.

He said his war experience made him decide to seek conscientious objector status.

The infantryman said he believes the war is unjust because it is about control of oil supplies. He also said he was upset over the death of civilians.