Clubplanet Nightlife Community

Alchemy Is Hiring Dj's

scoobeedoo01

You Must Go To College In The Greater New Haven Area

We Are Looking For A Few Top 40 College Style Dj's That Can Rock A College Crowd.

Send Me A Message If You Are A Dj Or If You Know A Dj Who You Think Needs A Chance.

Send Demo's To

Alchemy Nightclub

C/o Jimmy O'brien

223 College St

New Haven Ct 06510

• 2 weeks later...
Hey whats up, My name is Kelly aka dj shugga. Right now i'm playing at diesel on thurrsdays. I play hip hop/house/pop/electro/breaks. Depending on the crowd. I would love to come play alchemy. I've been playing for 10 years. www.myspace.com/djshugga

Scoob i definitely recommend Shugga!

I think you should find a college student that doesn't play top 40 tho. lets start getting these students into real music and real party vibe.

remember when kids use to go out to listen to music and dance. Now they just go out to drink and hook up.

and whats wrong with that?

nothing wrong with it just dont let it be the only reason you go out. would you rather people go out to see Jack play or to some other place that has penny drinks and nasty hoes rubbing up on some guy that they dont event know his name to a dj that just playes top 40 and doesnt even mix the tracks.

i dont know ide rather go see Jack if the cheap drinks are there and hot horny chicks then thats just an added bonus.

ummm its for a college night. We need 1,000 people and no matter what you do house music won't work on a thursday

i can rember a time when i heard all djs in new haven saying how electro house wouldnt work in new haven .

??ppl arent feeling grant as a dj??

hes fuking amazing hip hop dj as well as a dope house dj

so why would u seek outside assistance for sum local youngster playing top 40 shit man

i mean there are a shitload of local djs who got skills man but offering them a job is out of the question you want the top of the line cornball guys only...........?