Clubplanet Nightlife Community

Manolo

kaydup

:laugh: sweet, it's about damn time nightlife news was put in the Hearald that actually means something! We're taking over the world... slowly.

I didn't know he left Tilt, but I had a feeling something was up. I thought Tilt was closing...

Without Manolo what is Tilt going to do.... he's all they had going for it (Manolo's crowd follows him everywhere).

I wonder if I could start DJing at Tilt... that'd be sweet. I mean, I've never tried to dj before, but how hard could it be??

Originally posted by nyis4meatheads

:laugh: sweet, it's about damn time nightlife news was put in the Hearald that actually means something! We're taking over the world... slowly.

I didn't know he left Tilt, but I had a feeling something was up. I thought Tilt was closing...

Without Manolo what is Tilt going to do.... he's all they had going for it (Manolo's crowd follows him everywhere).

I wonder if I could start DJing at Tilt... that'd be sweet. I mean, I've never tried to dj before, but how hard could it be??

I am pretty sure that Tym Ryan is there on Fridays now.

Brian lets do it, a tag team set at Tilt. I can see it now, the place would be jumpping!!!:eek:

Originally posted by kaydup

I am pretty sure that Tym Ryan is there on Fridays now.

Brian lets do it, a tag team set at Tilt. I can see it now, the place would be jumpping!!!:eek:

Yeah, I knew about Tym over there. If the club were in Boston I'd probably check him out on an off night. I used to love hitting up Karma for spin-cycle on off Saturday nights. It was always a fun time, and I had a friend who used to promote for it, so it was like we knew everybody there.

I'm definitely down for the tag-team set, we'll get the place rockin' no doubt. Maybe we should call up Tilt today... I mean they do have an opening, and we are DJs (wait, no we're not. Well, at least I'm not).

Worst comes to worst I could at least work the lights... I've always wanted to do that at a big club.