Clubplanet Nightlife Community

Resume Question???

A friend of mine told me that when you list your college experience on a resume, most jobs don't call the college to check if you went there. Since I only have an associates degree, my friend told me I should just say I have a Bachelors from that school & it will be fine.

Does anyone know if they check colleges, I mean it's not like I would lie & say I have a masters. I'm a little skeptical, because I know all companies check refrences but never thought about them calling up colleges.

Thanks

A friend of mine told me that when you list your college experience on a resume, most jobs don't call the college to check if you went there. Since I only have an associates degree, my friend told me I should just say I have a Bachelors from that school & it will be fine.

Does anyone know if they check colleges, I mean it's not like I would lie & say I have a masters. I'm a little skeptical, because I know all companies check refrences but never thought about them calling up colleges.

Thanks

Depends on the company; If its a good company they have a background check on all potiential employees. I would not lie it could cost you the job

Thanks

yea way to start an interview...just flat out lie....

that will get you noooooo where in life. just be honest, its amazing where it can get you

Thanks

i completely disagree with what everyone is saying... it's a cutthroat world out there... you gotta do whatever you gotta do to get to the top... nice guys really do finish last... everyone amps up their resume a little bit and if you don't you're a moron...(not you, just everyone in general) you got a 2 year degree... bumping it up to a 4 year degree isn't THAT big of a deal... bumping a g.e.d. up to a phd is a big deal...